TSM Forums
Sign in to follow this  
Guest TSMAdmin

WWE Confidential July 19, 2003

Guest TSMAdmin

WWE Confidential July19, 2003

It’s taken a pretty long time, but Bobby Trask has finally filled the Heat position at The Smart Marks. So I guess that means that finally we have every WWE show covered… Well, not for long. I’ve been doing the Confidential gig for the last 14 months without missing a SINGLE episode. Quite an accomplishment if I do say so myself. However, in case you haven’t noticed this column hasn’t exactly been all that timely over the past few months. That’s what a job will do to you. On top of that, I’m the kind of person who gets sick of routine, and this routine has been going on for a damn long time. That being said, it’s time for a change, so as of August 9th I will no longer by “The Confidential Guy”, which would make the August 2nd episode my last. Most of you will be able to move on, except for those who steal my work and post it on their site. Eh, they’ll find someone new to smooch off of. Not to fear though, I will still contribute The Booking Report on a weekly basis and you might get an occasional review of something or other. It’s been a hell of a (long) ride and only two weeks remain, so it might be a good time to start sending me a decent amount of feedback. You know, since I’ll be done with this relatively soon. That would make for a nice send off.

Yeah, also check out my latest Booking Report column, which actually has been generating a steady stream of feedback. It’s only taken me the better part of 2 and a half years, but I finally found my niche. A column that people actually *gasp* look forward to.

This Week on Confidential: Mick Foley on writing and wrestling, Trish Stratus and Val Venis hang out with sick kids, and John Cena pitches for the Blue Jays.