TSM Forums
Sign in to follow this  
Guest dr deaf

Misawa vs. kawada curiousity

Guest dr deaf

I'm curious about this tape from Highspots.com.  It's a comp and some matches are clipped.  What I want to find out is what's the quality and even if they are clipped are they still worth watching.  Remember, I'm fairly new to japanese wrestling of any style some I'm trying to get into it.  But no matter what I'm trying to get into I hate getting half of the story (ie..clipped matches)

Misawa vs. Kawada (10-21-92)

Misawa vs. Kawada (7-29-93)

Misawa vs. Kawada (6-3-94)

Misawa vs. Kawada (7-24-95)

Misawa vs. Kawada (6-6-97)

Misawa vs. Kawada (5-1-98)

Guest Tim Cooke

Everything is clipped except the 5/98 match.  Go another direction, especially if your new to Japanese Wrestling.

Tim

Guest Tim Cooke

Search every "I am new to Puro" thread on this board.

Really though, it depends on what you have already seen.....I would start with AJPW 1990 TV and work up through that or just pick up some of the more pimped Junior stuff from NJPW.

Tim

Guest PlatypusFool

Everyone says it, but someone's got to every time...

Get the Super J Cups 94 and 95. Watch in bits, paying as close attension as you can. Start to love puroresu. Pick up an extremely well pimped piece of recent AJPW. Watch it until you understand it then go back and start watching all the good stuff from AJPW, 1990 upwards. Branch out and get bits of every other fed. Adore puroresu and try to buy everything ever.

This is the way it shall be, now and forever :P

Guest dr deaf

I'm not too completely new.  I've started with Best of Benoit from rfvideos, we all make mistakes at first.  Awesome tape though.  Moved on with Mutoh comp, TAKA comp,  AAA when worlds collide, Mpro - heartbreak from lucha land, and an old NWA best of Muta, the kid in me.