TSM Forums
Sign in to follow this  
Guest MrRant

Report: Many weight-loss ads misleading

Guest Agent of Oblivion

Well, this is pretty idiotic. Of course gimmick diets and things like that don't work. If someone's really THAT worried about dropping weight, just do 3 things that are insanely simple.

1.Quit drinking pop.

2.Walk a mile a day

3.No candy.

I've lost 30 pounds and counting just doing that.

Guest hardyz1

I've recently given up soda completely. It's hard, though, since I work in a store that sells soda, and that delicious Pepsi, Mountain Dew, Wild Cherry Pepsi, and others are staring me right in the face. Damn you sugar demons!!

Guest Bosstones Fan

I've dropped 22 pounds since May 1 by doing nothing more than what you guys said. I only drink diet sodas now, I almost always skip dessert, and I'm now a jogging maniac. My goal is to be at 190 lbs by year's end...

Guest kkktookmybabyaway

"I've recently given up soda completely. It's hard, though, since I work in a store that sells soda, and that delicious Pepsi, Mountain Dew, Wild Cherry Pepsi, and others are staring me right in the face. Damn you sugar demons!!"

Hey, I smell lawsuit in your future young man (or woman, as the case may be).

BTW: The Butters Special was on South Park tonight -- Everyone knows it's Butters...

Guest Tyler McClelland

I dropped 45 lbs in 3 weeks by getting sick and not eating.

Don't reccomend it.

Guest chirs3

Or you could LIMIT soda-intake (2 per day), and walk 10 miles a week. (three hikes of 3.33 miles each). Doesn't work FAST, but it's working.

Guest CED Ordonez
Put the pop can down. 170 totally empty calories. Fatso.

One less soda and start jogging about 15 minutes. That's at least 300 less calories right there. Pay attention to how many calories your downing a day if you can. You'd be surprised how quickly snacking can take its toll on a 2000 calorie diet.