TSM Forums
Sign in to follow this  
Guest Chuck Woolery

EWR Scenario

Guest Chuck Woolery

Yeah, so, out of immense boredom I've created the (I assume) one and only SWF v OAOAST scenario. In it, the SWF and OAOAST are national-level promotions, with the WWE the decisive #1 and RoH and CZW at Cult/Regional status. If you're at all interested...

Here it is.

Guest Longdogger_Pete

Dude. Freakin' AWESOME. (Hey, look, I'm a staff writer.)

I wish more people would post SWF-related scenarios.

Guest Longdogger_Pete

And after looking through it a bit more, it holds up against scrutiny. Excellent work, Mike. You obviously put a lot of detail into this scenario, getting all the WF (and even the JLers) characters and stats just right, and including all the CC members in the staff positions. I don't know anyone in the OAOAST but from the looks of things you did a similarly stellar job composing that league. Very well done.

Say, if I were to start up an EWR diary again, would you mind if I used this scenario?

Guest Longdogger_Pete

Unzip all the files into EWR's "data" folder. Note that this will overwrite your current EWR stat data (except for saved games) so you may want to back it up first.

Guest HollywoodSpikeJenkins

So now I can put myself over without writing 5,000 words. (y)

Guest Tod deKindes

And so it works. Danke schoen, Pete.

"Mak Francis is far too good for the SWF United States Title. I'd give it to Xero instead."

Hee hee. ^_^

Guest Longdogger_Pete

For the record, I made a few fixes and tweaks to Mike's very cool EWR scenario to tailor things a bit more for the SWF player. This is the version I'll be using for my next EWR diary if I decide to go ahead with it. These changes were made:

* Moved Storm, Lockdown, and Smarkdown to a new "Smarks Network," a more accommodating network for the shows' risk and production factors.

* Moved Matt Stryker from SWF to Independent.

* Added Kaine (development) and Jay Dawg to the SWF roster.