TSM Forums
Sign in to follow this  
Guest Tyler McClelland

Being lost = underrated

Guest Tyler McClelland

I seem to have found a new pastime: getting lost.

Don't get me wrong, it's probably the scariest thing in the world. However, I've done it so much lately that I can truly say I'm a veteran.

My parents came up to my school this weekend and gave me my car FINALLY... so I was faced with the dilemma

I started out by going to McDonalds on the other side of town. No big deal there, I've been on main street and stuff... so, on Monday, I went out to Burger King out by Wal-Mart. That involves highway driving, so it was a little more dangerous (heh). However, I arrived there just fine and whatnot.

Tuesday, I was bored. My roommates and I all went to Wal-Mart (My roommate drove) and when I got home, I was bored. Since I need to take a test drive to the airport, I decided to take off and look for it. I start driving, hit up the highway, go to 219 south and arrive at a junction... I thought I saw a sign to the airport about two miles back, so I take the exit and start driving. I drive for about five miles and I realize "Oh, shit, I've got NO clue where I'm going." I forge on and see no signs for the airport. I start getting scared because frankly, being lost is scary. FINALLY, I realized I was on the right road and I realized that what had seemed like an hour was really about 15 minutes... and the trip was fine. However, I was very lost for those 15 minutes and it scared me.