TSM Forums
Sign in to follow this  
Guest TSMAdmin

The Midweek News

Guest TSMAdmin

THE MIDWEEK NEWS

“It’s the most wonderful time of the year . . .”

Friends, that’s a bunch of bullshit. People don’t bludgeon each other over the latest fad toys for their obese children during the “most wonderful time of the year.” I’ve been shopping online exclusively for the last three years, and I don’t miss trudging thru malls and stores in the slightest. I think I’ve only had one fight with a crazed mother over a toy, and the bitch gave that shit up when I headbutted her square in the nose. Fight ME for a Furby, will you . . .

Um, anyway, this is the thirteen-shopping-days-until-Xmas edition of the best damn rasslin’ news column on the whole wide internet, the Midweek News. I’m not a jolly old elf, but I am the conductor of this runaway train, Dr. Tom. And while you’re finishing your shopping, why don’t you reach back into those wallets and spend a little on your favorite internet writer? (No, not Dames, despite the clearly rigged results of the TSM Awards.)

This is unfortunately going to have to be an abbreviated edition, due to the time spent tracking down gifts for everyone, and some longer-than-normal days at work. We’re starting off the usual way, though.

Let’s Talk About FOOTBALL~!

Might as well get the homerism out of the way. The Ravens had chances to beat the Saints, but instead, decided to hand the game to New Orleans. After stuffing him in the first half, the Ravens’ D suddenly forgot how to tackle Deuce McAllister once the second half started. Add in two blocked punts and two fumbles by Jamal Lewis, and it wasn’t a good day for the Purple and Black.