TSM Forums
Sign in to follow this  

A question for the HHHaters

Now, I really don't want to start any shit, but something has been bothering me. I'm going to try and keep my middle-of-the-road stance here, but here goes anyway: If Triple H does indeed go into business for himself and his friends, why has William Regal never been pushed higher than IC level (Regal and HHH are good friends going back to their WCW days as I understand it)? Or is Triple H to blame for the fact that Regal *has* stayed at the IC level despite the fact that he works a very awkward style and has not had a good match since coming back to the WWF?

Just a question and I ask that you please go easy on me. I'm new to the whole HHH debate. Besides I'm fragile :blush:.

Guest bps "The Truth" 21

I think *and I stress think* that the fact that Regal has a job given his past drug problems is a testament to HHH's influence.

I've read many times that it was HHH who convinced Vince to give Regal a shot...without the Man's Man gimmic.

That much I know is true...not that its wrong....just that its true.

As for your question...There's a reason that XPac hasn't gotten even to the IC title...HHH (like any good businessman) knows not to atach himself to something that will fail.

Case in point:  He supported the hiring of the NWO (he was the only one as I recall)...but Hall gets fired...and I never heard anything about his opinion or reaction to it.

Guest Anglesault

I've always liked Regal, so I'm not the best one to ask, but yes, I think that HHH is probably the only reason Regal was IC title level.

Guest bcu1979