JUDGMENT.
Jeter was at second base.
No because by your "Judgement" Jeter scored before they ever said, "dead ball" The fact is, A-rod Swatted the ball and the ball was declared dead. Just like a foul ball is a dead ball and even if the runner gets to second before the ball falls into the stands, HE STILL GOES BACK TO 1st.
I didn't say he scored before he hit the ball.
But I'm pretty damn sure Jeter was at 2nd BEFORE A-Rod hit the ball away.
You're missing the point, mike.
A-Rod never got to first, therefore, Jeter goes back to the base that he occupied when the pitch was thrown