TSM Forums
Sign in to follow this  
Guest Evolution

PROMO - The Pursuit of Gold

Guest Evolution

John Duran stands in his locker room, a stern look on his face as the camera slowly moves closer to him.

Duran: “Ever since I was a freshman in high school, I have been involved in wrestling. Whether it is amateur or professional, I’ve kept on wrestling, and if not wrestling, practicing, day in and day out. Once I entered the SJL, I knew that this was going to be my time, finally. Finally, I would rise to the top, and become the superstar I had always dreamed of becoming. Two matches later, and I have a record of 2-0, and I’m lined up for a shot at the TV Title against Omega Storm and Terry Wayne. It seemed like a sure thing, I thought I had that match won even before I stepped in that ring.

However, I was wrong.

Terry Wayne, the one man I never saw coming won that match. I was so focused on Omega Storm, so wanting to destroy him, that I only pushed Terry out of the way. Now I don’t have that Television Title. That Television Title should be in my hands right now, but it isn’t.”

Duran looks down at the ground, getting an angry look on his face and balling his fists, before turning to his left and letting out an angry scream and punching the mirror to his left, shattering it on impact, drawing his fist back before snapping his neck back towards the camera.

Duran: “DAMNIT, do you know how long I have worked to get some recognition, Terry? Do you have any idea the hell I’ve gone through to get to this point in my career, only to have someone like you get the best of me? However, do you know what breaks me up the most? Terry, what gets at me is that I was the one that gave you that shot at the Television Title. I was the one who made Geddion scream for mercy because of the Break Point. I DID ALL THE WORK.