TSM Forums
Sign in to follow this  
Guest Downhome

A "WWE Fan" has had enough...

Guest Downhome

This is from the Various Writers section of 1wrestling...

My name is Marcus Dowling, and I've had enough. I have been a fan of pro wrestling for 21 years, and I'm this close to deciding to stop watching WWE altogether. Vince McMahon has created a universe in which everything that can go wrong, has gone wrong, and will continue to go wrong forever in my opinion. I remember Mae Young giving birth to a hand, as well as Uncle Elmer getting married. I sat through that, and hoped that it would get better. Now, after seeing the return of cheeseball ethnic heels, decrepit athletes in matches, and other signs of a company clearly in deep trouble without anything out there to save it, I'm dreaming of a fall with Monday Night Football and winter nights filled with Must See TV.

Last night, I watched as a friend of mine, a 15-year WWE fan, left my apartment just prior to the Smackdown main event. He stated, It's fake, I see right through it, and I'm not entertained. I think I'm done with wrestling. Many WWE fans have echoed this sentiment recently, as the company is currently mired in its worst slump in nearly a decade. How did a company that was once untouchable become a sinking ship in three years? I plan to explore the five reasons below.

#1 Competition