TSM Forums
Sign in to follow this  
Guest tank_abbott

Rocky in T3

Guest tank_abbott

There is a fan submission on Aintitcool that talks about how the Rock could be starring in a number of films, namely a Predator vs Alien and the highly touted sequel to the Conan series. As of right now nothing is confirmed but this could have a definite impact on The Rock and his role in the WWF during the upcoming year:

Hey Harry! Long time reader to your site and a Big fan. This is my first time sending in a scoop. It comes from a source at Twentieth Century Fox who knows info about 'Predator 3'. I only telling you what I have been told!!! I freely admit this could be bogus!!! I hope it's not, because it sounds pretty damn cool! He told me that there are currently no plans for an 'Aliens vs. Predator' movie as executives are worried about it's "box office legs". It also seems it would be too expensive, probably around the $250,000,000 to do it right. While this news does indeed suck (considering new rumors of it's "fast track" status started again a few weeks ago), all is not lost. There is some truth to the news that CountingDown.com broke last week regarding 'Predator 3'. The plot does revolve around a trip to the Predator's homeworld, but it ain't an army of marines! It's one man, WWF's The Rock! Apparently producers want The Rock to play (get this) the son of Dutch Schaefer and Anna from the first movie. The story takes place somewhere between 2017 - 2020 and The Rock's character has followed in his father's footsteps to become a U.S. Soldier. From what I've been told, the Predator in this film is the son of the Predator from the first movie and has come to Earth following his "right of passage" to get revenge on Dutch. Well, Dutch is now dead and the Predator focuses on the next best thing, his son. About 2/3's of the movie takes place on Earth, whether the setting is the desert, a major city, or even a return to the jungle, I do not know. The last 1/3 of the film takes p