TSM Forums
Sign in to follow this  
Adam

One of my better columns

This is a sample of my work, written in late April.

Axels Angle – The Need for Improvement

Ladies and Gentlemen, boys and girls, and welcome to Axels Angle. It seems that everyone is talking about the state of WWE at the moment, and what needs to be done. While I stress I am not an expert, I am a fan, but I know I speak for quite a few fans that I know when I say what am about to say.

Just now, I had a look on the WWE Corporate website, and under its ‘Contacts’ page, it states that it will not look at suggestions from fans. This is the first mistake. I can see WWE’s point as it does not want people coming up with storylines for them, because they have writers for that. But, if WWE is to improve, and I know this has been said a million times before, it HAS to listen to the fans. Back in ’97, when big Vinnie delivered his ‘new direction’ speech, he outlined that the fans don’t want to watch the product anymore because they don’t want their intelligence insulted. Well now fans want to see good product, not just stupid interviews and segments that have no point. We want wrestling, not talking.

Promotions like Ring of Honor and Xtreme Pro Wrestling remind me of ECW in the mid nineties. Fans want to see WRESTLING, and that is why more and more flock to see Ring of Honor. They want to see hardcore wrestling, which is why they flock to XPW. Ring of Honor provides no-nonsense, flat out wrestling, and good wrestling too. I have not heard a bad word against the ROH product from anyone as yet. WWE just has to look at the reactions that Angle-Benoit, Jericho-Michaels and Angle-Lesner got to realise the direction that they need to take. They need to get more wrestling on the show and less talking.