Advice on my Educational Future

Poll  

13 members have voted

1. 1. Should I get my Masters?

• Yes
    • No
    • La Parka

So, here's the deal-

I'm scheduled to graduate in December of this year with a BA in English Literature (minor in Psychoology). The plan up until now was that I was going to spend 2007 getting certified to teach High School Literature and then do that for the next 60 or so years, until they invent robot replacement teachers. Lately, however, I've been considering Grad School. It's not just that my girlfriend recently told me that she's going to stay in school until she gets her Masters in Economics, and I wanna be "more degreed" than her, I just figure that, obviously, there will be more opportunities available to me if I have my Masters as opposed to just my Bachelors. I also enjoy the Hell out of school-the ritual of getting up and going every day and, also, the classes and such. I figure it would probably take 2 to 3 years to get my Masters Degree. Whether I decide to get it or not, I was planning on graduating this year (with a 3.7 GPA. Yee-haw!) and getting certified to teach next year so if I lose interest or money somewhere in the course of getting my Masters, I'll have another option. There's also the money issue, as I'm currently not having to pay anything for school; my wealthy Texas Daddy's paying for all of it. However, I'm sure that if I were to choose to pursue an advanced degree, money would become a part of the discussion. So, anyway, I'm just looking for some opinions (especially from those with advanced degrees) on this subject. Have at it, yo.