TSM Forums
Sign in to follow this  
Kurt Angle Mark

Buffy the Complete Box Set (Seasons 1-7)

Saw that, but like most Buffy geeks I bought them the first time through. Not paying again for a cool box and ONE extra disk. But an absolute kickass buy for someone who doesn't own the seasons

I might take them up on this offer. My friend is loaning me all the seasons, and i'm just beginning season 3 now, and it's phenomenal. I don't know why I didnt' give this series the time of day when it was on the air.

That one disc is actually pretty good. It's about an hour or so and has a bunch of people from the show (of course no Sarah) talking about the series.

Honestly, I can't watch this show anymore. I downloaded Becoming Pt 2 on iTunes and it just wasn't the same. Even though it was one of my favorite episodes, I've seen the show way too many times. Maybe I'll watch it again in 10 years or something.

Same here. I haven't watched an episode in years and I think I'm years away from ever doing so...however I think I could run through Angel now on DVD if I wanted to

What's considered the best season?

I just got done with season 2, and I was ten times more absorbed in it than I was with season 1. Season three is shaping up to be pretty good. Love the addition of Faith, and Seth Green isn't annoying for once.

I think the old Buffy threads had about 20 pages of discussion over what the best seasons were. I personally loved season 3, but it seemed like most people liked season 2 the best. Season 5 also has it's supporters.

My favorite is Season 3, followed by Season 2, then Season 5 although S2 and S5 can interchange depending on the mood. S3 just has too many great episodes, storylines, and characters to not be #1 for me.

Oh no, more best season talk.