TSM Forums
Sign in to follow this  
TheFranchise

Comments that don't warrant a thread.

Okay, This will appear a very basic question and as a part-time IT teacher i'm embarressed to ask, but I can't for the life of me find out how to remove the welcome screen on my pc. I set up a password but the snooping girl isn't here any longer, yet the screen remains.

Anyone having problems with youtube? I got DSL and I can get any of the videos to load. I hope it's not my connection.

Okay, I disabled the welcome screen as I wanted to do what I used to do, switch my computer on and it went straight to my desktop.

Now, I disabled this, and as it says, uses the 'classic' windows login, which I don't want to do.

How do I remove the 'classic' and welcome screen altogether?

post-2885-1167221062_thumb.jpg

http://support.microsoft.com/?kbid=321305

And just go to the administrators account and set it to automatic log in.

From yahoo answers...

You can start up without needing to enter a user name or password. Select Run... from the start menu and type 'control userpasswords2', which will open the user accounts application. On the Users tab, clear the box for Users Must Enter A User Name And Password To Use This Computer, and click on OK. An Automatically Log On dialog box will appear; enter the user name and password for the account you want to use.

Yeah, but it logs in as 'Administrator' and not 'Adam' (which is my name on this computer, i'm the only one who uses it) - where the 'Adam' 'profile' has all stuff, 'Administrator' just looks (and is) a new computer, even the 'Tour Windows' tour comes up, I can simply log off and log on as 'Adam' but that's the same as the original problem.. I still have to login.

I can't delete (or even FIND) the Admin account.

I've got

Adam

Computer administrator

ASP.NET Machine A...

Limited Account

Password Protected

Guest Account Is Off

that's exactly how it appears.