TSM Forums
Sign in to follow this  
SamoaRowe

Rowe's WWE Diary

I've reached 2006 in my current WWE game and I want to do a diary, but I don't want to start over. I'm going to gradually post the background info and then get the diary going. Updates probably won't be as consistent as they should be, I am a college student with a part time job.I will do my best though, I hope you enjoy this. I just ask to give it some time and I promise I will make this interesting.

The Story So Far...

Ernie Rowe took over as booker of WWE in the late summer of 2003. He made some huge talent raids on other companies, and signed AJ Styles, Raven, Alexis Laree, Julio Dinero, CM Punk, Ken Shamrock, and Simon Diamond to long term contracts. However, not too long later, Linda McMahon made a very foolish investment that put the WWE in bankrupcy. The superstars all became very frightened and many stars including Undertaker, Faarooq, Bradshaw, Maven, Rikishi, Chris Nowinski, Big Show, Mark Henry, and Scott Steiner all jumped ship. Chris Jericho became upset with the new booker and refused to renegotiate his contract that would end within the next two years.

Meanwhile, Rowe began pushing his new talent. Ken Shamrock made a great first impression on Raw, but politics had him squashed by Triple H within weeks of his debut. As a result, Shamrock turned heel and joined Evolution. During this time, Batista was released from his contract due to his failure to improve, and Simon Diamond debuted and joined Evolution. Raven, CM Punk, Julio Dinero, and Alexis Laree all debuted as the New Flock, and had an all out war with Evolution that lasted for many months.