TSM Forums
Sign in to follow this  
Guest EQ

A kid from my home town died this week

Guest EQ

He was 17... Junior or Senior in High School. I didn't know the kid (I graduated in 2000), but I know a couple of people that did, and from talking to them, I was able to gather that he was a fairly popular kid and the school was pretty devistated over the loss.

This just got me thinking... I wonder how many people would have cared had the same thing happened to me when I was at that time in my life.

Do you ever think about that kind of stuff?

All the time...I think about my funeral and who would show up. That's the most important thing to me. Who gave a shit enough.

Dames

Guest caboose

Well seeing as I've reached the point in my life, where I will do what ever seems like the most fun thing to do at the time, I don't think about who would care that I was gone.

I don't believe in mourning someones death, you should celebrate their life.

Guest Zack Malibu

I think about it a lot. When my cousin got killed, he had over 2,000 people show up to the wake, leaving a line down the sidewalk from the funeral home. A turnout like that, knowing how many people actually do give a shit (TM Dames, heh) is touching. I hope I receive the same treatment one day.

Guest CoreyLazarus416

All I ask is that Shadows Fall, Slayer, The Misfits, and Metallica are played at my memorial service (since my family believes in cremation) instead of the stupid fucking church music.

I've thought about who would turn up too many times for a 16-year-old kid. Guess that happens when you lose two friends, a schoolmate (albeit not a friend, and one you barely knew), and a teacher at your school (albeit one you never had nor talked to) within the span of 6 months...

Guest AM The Kid

I think about it alot too. I've even figured out what friends would give a shit(tm Dames, lol). I want a ton of people to show up, that would be amazing...not like it'll matter to me then anyways I guess.

Guest T®ITEC