TSM Forums
Sign in to follow this  
rising up out of the back seat-nuh

IQ test.

I love how everyone on this board so far is so intelligent. It also says I'm a Visual Mathematician, which is incredibly wrong. But that IQ test was kind of stupid, some of the questions were subjective and someone with a different mindset would do badly regardless of their intellect. And no I'm not just pissed off because I'm the lowest so far. Okay, I am, but that's because I'm obviously more intelligent but this test failed to detect that, thus rendering it crappy.

I got a 127 so rejoice that someone got lower than you.

Of course I got a 181 on a real one when I was in the 9th grade, but those things aren't really a grade of intelligence anyway. If you can get patterns pretty well, are pretty good in math, and know lots of usless information, you too can be considered a genius.

I just took that damn test Friday. I got 126, and apparently I'm a word warrior...if that means I get to run around here with face paint and arm tassles, it's all good.

Guest Fook

I got 134, which is the lowest I've ever gotten on an iq test.

That'll teach me not to take one as soon as I wake up.

The test is bullshit. I got 136, which is below what I score on any reputable scientific IQ test. It also labeled me as a "visual mathematician". Seeing as how I scored 110 points higher on my verbal SATs than my math, how does that make sense?

The test is flawed. They left out Question #41: "Do you think that this test will accurately measure your IQ or tell you anything meaningful about yourself? (YES/NO)" If you answer YES, the test should calculate your semi-final IQ based on your answers to the previous questions, and then automatically deduct 100 points to determine your final IQ.

Guest Smell the ratings!!!

I got a 136, but I think I'm handling it better than Jingus.

Also, I think all IQ tests are equal parts bull and shit.