TSM Forums
Sign in to follow this  
Exslade ZX

TSM Superhero Draft

With an overwhelming 22-4 vote, the idea for a Superhero draft has been approved! (La Parka means yes in 3 countries.) I'm not an expert with these drafts, but with the amount currently going on, I assume majority get the jist of it.

The Rules are as follows:

1. There will be 15 posters, selecting 10 heroes each. 150 heroes should be more then enough. If there aren't 15 responses, then anywhere between 10-15. Any heroes are available spanning across the Marvel, DC, Vertigo, Wildstorm, Image, etc. universes. Since this is the comic forum, let's try to keep them comics based, and not just any random superhero from television or other sources.

2. As far as selections, both heroes and villains are eligible. No teams are. For instance, if you want the Wonder Twins on your team, that's two separate picks.

3. There are to be no "duplicates". Ex. Superman, as he's probably the biggest violator of this, once selected, cancels out all other versions. No Earth 2, Earth 3, Kingdom Come etc. In the case of Marvel, the Ultimate universe falls under this rule as well. However on that same note, if you prefer an alternate version, you are able to select them as the one pick. (So, if KC Superman is selected, he's the sole Superman in the draft.) Considering the amount of 'similar' heroes there are, there may be some iffy situations, so just PM me any questions.

4. Please include a photo of your selection and a description of why they were chosen. Include what version of the hero as well, if you do happen to be taking an alternate version. These alternates may not be amalgamated ("to unite in or as if in an amalgam; especially to merge into a single body") versions of characters. As this essentially takes multiple picks from the board.