TSM Forums
Sign in to follow this  
GreatWhiteNope

RVD on Byte This

http://www.wwe.com/common/video/bytethis_live.jsp?speed=300

Highlights so far:

-Feels better now than he's felt the past few years wrestling

-One Night Stand 2 is likely to happen, but in the past year alot of talent has been signed with TNA. He'd like to face Jerry Lynn or Rhyno, but Rhyno doesn't look like a possibility

-He'd like to see the Hardcore Title brought back

-He'd like to see the Hardcore Title brought back

So he has something to do.

Holy shit, this is my first time ever watching Byte This all the way through. I can't believe I've never seen this before, it's comedy gold. A bunch of 12 year olds calling up asking Todd Grisham questions like.."Hey you know at Royal Rumble when JBL faced Boogeyman? well....ummm..uhhhh....wha...what would you do if you were facing JBL?"

Then Todd has to and give some ridiculously corny answer to the kid. This is awesome.

Some quite notes from PWInsider:

On Byte This, to sell the storyline, Todd said that after RAW on Monday, Edge and Lita left separately. So probably they might bring that up on RAW next week.

Also, when asked about outside ventures for WWE besides WWE Films, Todd said great things are happening with WWE.com and he would put the site up against any other website out there..... Have you stopped rolling off the floor laughing?? Anyways, Todd said they will be debuting two new shows exclusively for the internet next week but didn't go into much details.

When Rob Van Dam was asked who he would like to have a dream match with at WM22, he said "Sabu, but that's obviously not going to happen."

When he was asked who he would like to wrestle at the next ECW PPV, he said he does not know if there will be another PPV, but he has reason to believe that there will be. He said most of the ECW personalities not with the company anymore is signed up with TNA. But he would like to wrestle Jerry Lynn or Rhino at the ECW PPV.