TSM Forums
Sign in to follow this  
Big Ol' Smitty

Dungeons & Dragons

I'm this close to playing D&D with my girlfriend. Coincidentally I'm this close to scoring with her as well. I should invest in a robe and wizard hat, kill two birds with one stone.

I started playing D&D with friends a month or two back. None of us have any idea how to play D&D, so we got the booklets, and I ended up inheriting the role of "rule guy" and DM.

It's fun. We've stuck to modules (or adventures) because we're still new, and alot of modules come with maps. Premade Maps = HANDY.

I'm sure a veteran D&D player would lose their mind playing with us, since alot of the rules are still hazy, but we make it work.

I'm 23 (going on 24) and still play DnD.

I've always had a thing for the White Wolf series of RPG's however (Vampire: the Masquerade, the new Vampire: the Requiem and a few others)

I just can't get too in to DnD because of all the outside source books one needs to buy in order to really have fun with it.

IE: All of the monster manuals, the spellbooks, the race books and etc...

As far as asking others? I think Wizard (that's who's got the license on it now, right?), has a message board you can post on to see if there are people in your area that'd be up for a game or if they've already got a game going and need extra players. That's how I found one campaign to join as a Half-Elf Ranger... wasn't DnD.. but the other universe they run based off of the same d20 rules.

Well, since it's sorta a pen and paper RPG...plus a game board...

I'm wondering, how many people around here actually remember the RPG board game "Hero Quest"?

I never played DnD in my life, but me and my friends got really into Hero Quest. I think that we were just too lazy to play DnD and Hero Quest was basically the same thing, but easier to understand.

I've been playing D&D and its various incarnations since I was 11 years old.

That being said, I have only been a well-adjusted adult since I turned 28 or so.