TSM Forums
Sign in to follow this  
AndrewTS

Final Fantasy VI Advance?

33 members have voted

1. 1. Will you bite on this FFVI translation?

• No, I have FF3 on SNES. Old school!
    • I have unbelievable patience and will suffer through the PS1 port, kthnx.
    • Sold!
    • I'm a newb who requires spikey-haired emos of undeterminable gender in my RPGs
    • Square owns my ass and I'm going to buy this even though I already have 1 or 2 other versions.
    • I'm filthy pirate scum and will just d/l it. LOL newbs buying games!

Square's now on its last FF to hock on a portable for more money. Hopefully come to their senses and make an enhanced port of Chrono Trigger on DS. Because this crap resolution, crap sound is okay for NES ports and previously Japan-only releases, but not SNES classics.

It's coming this week. It has a couple new Espers added, a new dungeon, "remixed" (read: lousy) music, and nerfed Vanish and Doom/X-Zone.

So, is it worth it? I'm kind of on the fence...especially since Square has yet to announce Virtual Console plans.

I won't be buying it right away, but since I have neverplayed the game, I'll get it eventually.

Gee, I wonder which response you picked...

You eyepatch-wearing, peg-legged parrot fetishist.

Guest Princess Leena

Same. Probably pirate it, since I have no use for a handheld. But, RPGs are tough to fit in nowadays.

I won't be buying it right away, but since I have neverplayed the game, I'll get it eventually.

Gee, I wonder which response you picked...

You eyepatch-wearing, peg-legged parrot fetishist.

Actually, I picked "Sold". I don't own a single ROM or emulator, although I have in the past.

No vanish/doom?! Haha when I played that game in middle school that was the only way I could beat some of the bosses. I was trash. :(

Should have been on DS...

I tried playing this on Snes9x a year or so ago. It was awesome until I got stuck on the fucking cave with the karate dudes.

In other words, Sold!