TSM Forums
Sign in to follow this  
Vanhalen

I got 200 in bowling last night

Just wanted to share getting over 200 in bowling last night, as I've never done it before, got 180s and 190s but never the magical 200+ number, I'm so chuffed right now(yes I have no life :D )

My stories involving bowling are three things:

Chucking the ball so hard it sailed across the lane and landed in the lane next to me.

Playing air hockey in the arcade, losing, and throwing my... stick? Whatever you call it, the thing you hit the puck with, all the way across the alley.

Winning one of those claw machines for the only time in my life. A stuffed moose.

All before the age of ten.

Any tips? And 200 isnt bad at all for a casual bowler, that was 6 strikes and two spares

Nice, I can throw a 15 but I don't use it too often, I prefer a 12 just for the power I can get with it

At a certain age, they stop letting you do that, which I think is fucking ridiculous. That makes the game so much more fun.

I once went bowling when I was extremely wasted and scored an 8. Yes, an 8. I still haven't decided if that was a high or low point in my life.

Thank goodness the gutters were filled in, eh?

I have weird arms. They curve naturally that if I bowl 'correctly' the ball goes into the gutter halfway up the thing. So if I throw the ball where I am comfortable, I do decent, but damn if it doesn't drive the 'pros' crazy. Then they wander over and want to 'help' me.

I should be a better bowler than I am; my parents are really good (My Dad has a 220 avg.), but I'm just...not that great. It takes me a couple games to warm up, and once I'm warmed up, I'm decent for a game, and then my arm gets tired so I'm not any good for the last game. My high game is a 170, but my average is only around 115. I do kick ass in the bowling game on the Wii, though.